Wednesday, October 28, 2009

It has been several days since my last post. I've been busy with work, raising a family etc., etc.. Not collecting my welfare check, food stamps, FEMA check from a hurricane 3 years ago & whining about when is the federal government going to build me a new house because Hurricane Katrina destroyed it. This is where the youth of today get their outlook on life, it is very twisted. Now you always have exceptions to the rule, like the kids who still respect their peers & say "yes ma am" & "no ma am", but the majority fall into the "twisted" category. A fine example of this is the young man I rode on the elevator with at work the other day. He looked to be in his early twenties & I noticed he had the words "PIMP" tattooed on one forearm & "GANGSTER" on the other in big block letters. Now his day job of running a water hose on the wash crew was obviously just a cover to throw off law enforcement. I'm pretty sharp when it comes to spotting stuff like this, nothing gets past me. I couldn't help but think "Why on earth would you get that tattooed on yourself, especially where everyone could see it". The really bad thing is, I know this guy told some friends he was going to do this & they said "Hell yeah man, that's gonna be bad ass". Now I know what you're thinking, you just don't like tattoos. This is not true. I have a full traditional Japanese sleeve on my left arm & a half sleeve on the other, so there. I'm thinking when this young man is 40, this tattoo won't be so "cool".
I see adults(I say adults because at 18 your considered an adult)walking around, clothes falling off, underwear showing, fake bling shining acting like their "big pimpin". Who are they trying to fool? Most of them have no job & no intentions of getting one. They don't have two nickels to rub together & talked grandma into letting them drive her car to the mall. When I see four teenagers driving a fairly new Ford Crown Vic or a Mercury Marquis, it is a dead giveaway that they are "no working sponges" who have been booted out of mom & dad's house & are now trying to drain their grandparents of all the money that they worked for. They truly look like idiots!!! At least they do to me. When did teenage society start the change into what it is today? I believe change is good, but you have to keep it in check or it will get out of control. Then you get what we have today(see above blog). It was not like this when I was young & if left unsupervised, I fear it will only get worse.

No comments:

Post a Comment